Submit your Product Ideas to the Practice Fusion team for consideration. Your ideas make a better EHR for everyone. If you have a technical or workflow related question, please visit our Help Center.

Co-sign / Countersign chart notes

I'm a nurse practitioner. In Tennessee my supervising physician needs to be able to co sign certain of my charts and a certain percentage of my charts. I must sign and the MD must sign. A flagging system or simply allowing 2 signatures on the same chart is needed.

297 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google Practice Fusion
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Mr Paul Mayer shared this idea  ·   ·  Admin →

51 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google Practice Fusion
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Anonymous commented  · 

This is a feature that we would be interested in as well. Very useful in our Behavioral Therapy practice

• Anonymous commented  · 

Physicians are not required to co-sign charts in Florida (one of the most restricted practice states for ARNP). Restricting APRN ability to sign charts causes me to change title from NP/PA to MD/DO. An option should be created for both provider types (physicians and authorized non-physicians) to practice within their scope.

• Isla commented  · 

Yes, this is a critical feature that is needed to continue to allow practices with midlevel providers be able to use this EHR.

• Tom Scales commented  · 

As a supervising physician in TN, it is a legal requirement that i cosign the progress notes and medical records of the mid-level practitioner i supervise. Allowing 2 signatures on the same chart is needed for all mid-level providers.
    Thanks.
    Tom Scales, MD

• Anonymous commented  · 

Yes, please add co-sign feature

• Anonymous commented  ·