Submit your Product Ideas to the Practice Fusion team for consideration. Your ideas make a better EHR for everyone. If you have a technical or workflow related question, please visit our Help Center.

When working in a task list, I should be able to go back to the same list after signing off a task

When I click on tasks I am taken to "all types". If I select say a set of task in Prescribing, I get a filtered list. If I select a patient and complete that task, I am taken back to a list of all types and then have to select a specific type again to get back to the list I was working on. The default action after completing a task should be to take you back the to the list you were working on.

38 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google Practice Fusion
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

William Gentry shared this idea  ·   ·  Admin →

2 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google Practice Fusion
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Ms Crystal Banning commented  · 

    Yes please! This problem is so annoying when you're trying to go through a lot of documents all of one type.

  • Keely Godwin, MD commented  · 

    As of today, it's even worse: If I am working from "my tasks" list, and I complete a task that is, say, a refill request, it then takes me back to ALL refill requests for all providers. I don't want that list, I want MY task list. That's what I'm working from. Take me back to the list where I started when I complete a task.

Feedback and Knowledge Base