Submit your Product Ideas to the Practice Fusion team for consideration. Your ideas make a better EHR for everyone. If you have a technical or workflow related question, please visit our Help Center.

When de-activating a patient, delete future appointments

It would be really helpful if, when we uncheck the "active patient" box and save, if it would delete any future appointments the patient may have with the practice.

Takes a lot of time to manually go to each future appointment and delete the appointment, especially if you've just discharged 25 patients on one day and have to go through and delete all of their individual appointments.

60 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google Practice Fusion
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Josh Elder shared this idea  ·   ·  Admin →

2 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google Practice Fusion
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • J Steve Mayo commented  · 

    This might best be done with a popup dialog, and not automatically, as there may be additional work flow needed by some practices.

  • Dr Shah Zaman commented  · 

    We need it to say the date when the appt was made on the schedule, not having to go into each individual one through actions. Sometimes we need to know which day the appointment for a later date was actually made to prevent double or redundant bookings as well as first come first serve for tests and also, to prevent us from calling to confirm or remind a patient of an appointment after they have passed away. also, when we mark a patient as deceased in their chart is there anyway to highlight any of their following appointments on the schedule to alert the staff?

Feedback and Knowledge Base