Submit your Product Ideas to the Practice Fusion team for consideration. Your ideas make a better EHR for everyone. If you have a technical or workflow related question, please visit our Help Center.

Close Chart and Navigate Elsewhere after Signing Chart Note

When I sign chart or do a task for a patient, I would like to have an option to close that patient's chart in the same gesture.

Additionally, it would be great if I could configure where in the EHR I am taken after performing this action.

27 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google Practice Fusion
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Ryan J. Martin shared this idea  ·   ·  Admin →
Acknowledged  ·  Matthew Douglass responded  · 

Thanks for helping make the Practice Fusion EHR better for everyone. If you are passionate about this idea, remember you can let your colleagues know you support it by clicking the ‘Vote’ button.

The ideas with the most supporters are constantly being considered for addition to our roadmap in the future.

4 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google Practice Fusion
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Jackie commented  · 

    when clicking on sign chart, if you do not wait 30 to 60 seconds the chart will not be signed, there should be a way so that I do not have to wait. We are a very busy practice and waiting between patients is inconvenient. In the back ground the chart should continue on to be signed and allow our office to move on.

  • ivan commented  · 

    I would like to have the options that when I have and old patient returning with another diagnosis, open a new chart or case where there is not relations with the old case or chart.

  • Glaucoma Doc commented  · 

    Good idea. When we sign a chart, it should give you options like: cancel, sign, sign and close chart.

  • Ryan J. Martin commented  · 

    Why do you get returned to the Chart Tab after closing a chart? I never want to go there. I want to go to the schedule and see who is the next person to see. Not recent patients. Can this be a preference setting?

Feedback and Knowledge Base