What is Patient Fusion (patient portal)?
Because of the potentially sensitive nature of lab results, they will not be automatically shared with a patient's account.
Please be aware of the following guidelines:
- Each lab result will need to be shared.
- Lab results are not available in the Health Center unless they are final results. Any preliminary results will need to be printed, if requested by the patient.
- The format of lab results will affect whether they can be displayed in the Health
Center. If the result is unstructured or if the result is an attachment, this indicates that the format of the lab results are not structured in a way that can be shared in the Health Center. Any unstructured result or attachment will need to be printed, if requested by the patient.
When reviewing a patient's lab results, you can share Final results with a patient's Patient Fusion account. You can do these individually, or send all results from one report at once.
To send the results individually, toggle the PHR button to "On", outlined below.
Alternatively, you can send all results to PHR at once. To do so, click the Actions menu in the top-right corner of the result and select Send all to PHR. You may also select the Send all to PHR button at the top of the lab result.
Only Final, signed results can be shared in the PHR. Preliminary results and attachments cannot be shared in the PHR.
Any administrator can ensure you have the correct permissions to share lab results & enroll patients into the Patient Portal.