You can delete any Unsigned Encounters from within the EHR. To do this, open the encounter and click the Action menu from the right hand side. Select “Delete” and you will be prompted to confirm the deletion. Once the note is deleted you will not be able to retrieve it again.
If you have already signed the note, please see this thread for how you can add an addendum to a signed encounter.