When a user is deactivated, they will only be viewable on your scheduler after checking the 'inactive users' box. To hide inactive users, you may uncheck the 'inactive users' box at any time.
1. Navigate to the schedule by clicking the Schedule button on the far left side of the EHR
2. Select the Users button on the left hand side. Then click Edit in the top right of the opened box.
3. Uncheck the box that says Inactive Users