At this time, lab results that have been signed cannot be removed. Once a result has been signed it will remain in the patient's chart.
However, you can delete a lab result if it has not been signed. To do this, navigate to the Actions menu and select Delete. This will delete the result from a patient's chart.
Editing signed notes or encounters
Chart notes that have been signed can not be edited or deleted; however, you can add an amendment/addendum to the note. To do this, click on the encounter to which you would like to add an addendum. If the encounter is signed you will see an Add Addendum button on the top right corner.
You can also use this section to add information based on comments or input from the patients or providers as well as information provided through a referral.
Once you begin typing, the Deny and Accept button will display. Be sure to select Accept to add the addendum.
Where do I find the addenda to an encounter?
When you click into a signed encounter, scroll to the bottom. The last section of the encounter will say Addenda, and you can view the addendum that has been added to the patient's encounter. You can also add additional addenda from this portion of the encounter.