You can hide inactive users on the schedule by adjusting your filters: https://help.practicefusion.com/s/article/How-can-I-hide-inactive-users-in-the-Schedule
Thanks for helping make the Practice Fusion EHR better for everyone. If you are passionate about this idea, remember you can let your colleagues know you support it by clicking the ‘Vote’ button.
The ideas with the most supporters are constantly being considered for addition to our roadmap in the future.Anonymous commented
Yes, we need to be able to delete employees who no longer work here. The inactive user list is ridiculously long.
Hi everyone – As of 2/14/2017, we have introduced a new Message setting to all practices that allows administrators to determine if group messages will be archived for all participants once the first user archives the message, or if the message can be archived for by each user individually.
You can read more about the updated Message settings here:
I agree 100%! This is a major flaw.