Hi everyone – As of 2/14/2017, we have introduced a new Message setting to all practices that allows administrators to determine if group messages will be archived for all participants once the first user archives the message, or if the message can be archived for by each user individually.
You can read more about the updated Message settings here:
http://knowledgebase.practicefusion.com/knowledgebase/articles/484512-how-do-i-manage-message-settingsNina H commented
Archiving messages for everyone in the practice is highly inconvenient. Some people on the chain may need to take further action and prefer to have the item in their inbox while others no longer need to take action on the message and want it out of view in their inbox. Also it causes inefficiency because if someone replies and then archives the message the message recipient has to check for the reply in their archive and not their inbox. Individuals should be able to manage their messages as they see fit.Nina H supported this idea ·