Thanks to everyone for providing your thoughts on how inactive patients should be displayed in Practice Fusion.
As of 03/25/2016, to reduce confusion when working with patient lists, we have made it more obvious in the main Charts section when a patient is inactive.
You will see the words “Inactive” in the patient list as well as the patient header when you are working with an inactive patient.
Additionally, if a patient is marked as inactive, she or he will not appear in search results for appointments, messages, labs, or refills. If you would like a patient to appear in those search results for selection, you’ll need to mark the patient as Active.Anonymous commented
Also, in uploading documents to a patient's chart, the active and inactive patients are showing in the list together. If the patient is inactive then they shouldn't be showing up at all.
You can hide inactive users on the schedule by adjusting your filters: https://help.practicefusion.com/s/article/How-can-I-hide-inactive-users-in-the-Schedule
Learn about the Billing Report here: https://knowledgebase.practicefusion.com/knowledgebase/articles/483045
Thanks for helping make the Practice Fusion EHR better for everyone. If you are passionate about this idea, remember you can let your colleagues know you support it by clicking the ‘Vote’ button.
The ideas with the most supporters are constantly being considered for addition to our roadmap in the future.Anonymous shared this idea ·